sex hikayeleri interior desing escort fethiye escort denizli porno hikaye kredi kartı borç sorgulama sitesi yayında ziraatbank borç sorgulama

Avicii is back with a 6 track EP


Aug 14, 2017 11:20:05 AM

Avicii is back with a 6 track EP After 8 intense years of music-making and touring around the world, Avicii aka Tim Bergling, announced that he was stepping down from the stage. People thought he had left the music scene for good. Shortly after Tim went out on a journey across the States together with his closest friends and creators, and this transformational journey led him back to the joy of doing what had always meant the most to him – composing music.

One of the first tracks to come out of that process was Without You, a song of freedom and empowerment, featuring Sandro Cavazza, which is the first single off his new EP.

“I’m really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music, Avicii says. “My focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven't heard before.

This week, Avicii released Avici, his EP of six new tracks. Avici is his first new music since 2015. The EP features collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola and Cavazza, continuing Avicii’s practice of working with great vocalists who can deliver on the uplifting energy and infectious melodies of his music.

Rita Ora features on the pop anthem Lonely Together, on a classic four-on-the-floor that bridges the gaps between pop, dance, and the phases of Avicii himself. AlunaGeorge, the English electronic music duo from London, appear on What Would I Change It To.  Canadian-born  singer-songwriter Billy Rafoul’s character driven vocals power feature on You Be Love.

The EP opens with the Friend of Mine, which blurs lines between folk roots and a burning synth hook. It’s a tale of friendship lost and longed for sung with playfulness by fellow Stockholm natives Vargas & Lagola, who have previously collaborated with acts such as Miike Snow, Madonna, Axwell / Ingrosso, Katy Perry and more. The final bonus track is a remix of Sandro Cavazza’s track So Much Better, remixed by Avicii.

In 2011, Avicii reached critical mass with the global success of Le7els, which became a No 1 dance hit in the US and the UK. Le7els topped the charts and garnered Bergling another Grammy nomination. In 2013, the Swedish songwriter and producer cemented his place in the firmament of superstar recording artists/DJs with the success of his genre-defying debut album True. True spawned Wake Me Up, which hit No 1 in 81 countries. Later in the year, Avicii won his first American Music Award, an MTV Europe Music Award, and a World Music Award. Wake Me Up also won a Billboard Music Award.

In 2014, Bergling released Stories which has spawned the international hit Waiting for Love, which was No 1 in 22 countries.

In March 2016, after a performance at Ultra Music Festival, Bergling announced in a letter to fans that that he would be retiring from performing live. But the silver lining from his announcement was a renewed conviction, inspired energy, and much more time to get back to what Avicii does best - create music.


Bookmark and Share